Incursion whore!

Over the last few days I’ve been running incursions as much as possible.

Except for when we ended up with 1 highsec incy, I’m hitting them every night, and earlier this week I managed to hit 170 mill in about 4 hours. 1 ship was lost so I donated 50 mill to him to assist his refitting as BTL gave him a load of ISK to cover the loss.

The annoying thing for me as logi pilot is the fact people arent broadcasting when they are yellow boxed. If we know they are being targetted I tend to lock them and get 1 shield transfer on them ready. When the 1 doesn’t cover the incoming DPS I can then reallocate more resources or request another logi to help. Even when there is 8+ basis in the field theres a risk someone will miss the fact someone is in trouble.
Last night some of the guys were calling out over comms, which helps highlight to us that things are going pearshaped.
Dont fly straight In a small fleet we have everyone on watch list, but I’ve noticed there is sometimes a delay between damage showing on watch and someone I have targetted. Maybe worth chasing with CCP.

Having 10 possible targets locked with a basi is handy as it saves lock time, and sometimes you notice damage on the ship before it shows on the watch list! The other thing as a logi pilot to look out for, is when you get a notification someone in your fleet is being warp scrammed. I’ve noticed the sanshas tend to scram before they actually open fire a lot of the time. Last night I managed to get my wallet to just under my safety net (the plex I bought earlier isk recovered) so tonight I can hopefully get some more isk earned and get up as high as possible before my next 2 plexes are required. Otherwise it will mean a trip to shattered crystal to buy a timecard, which may have to wait until next week.

Training wise… I’m still working through Minmatar cruisers V so I can then fly not only the min Hac and Logi but also the strategic cruiser is an option. I think I said previously I am aiming to get all the races ship skills to 5 (frigate, cruiser, BS) before I start working on making sure I can T2 all the main weapons. Hybrids are covered (both flavours) but lasers and projectiles need some loving to get them to T2 standard. I have the major missiles covered (cruise and heavy) up to T2 but I suppose I could do with bumping the actual damage multipliers to 5… theres always something that needs work.

My alt is still doing warfare link spec 5 before she drops onto wing command 5. Since my alt is our corps main orca pilot I’m considering bringing another account back to life and getting them upto orca standard. That would free up my alt to join me for incursions as offgrid booster since she has a shed load of leadership skills. I’m not planning on dual boxing incys (e.g. 2 logis ) as theres too much risk is you lose connection, and I seem to be doing that a hell of a lot recently. I can feel a phone call to my ISP is coming!!!

Don’t Fly Straight!

Leave a Reply

