The future of solo

Well, whilst I’ve been mining my proverbial off I’ve made some new friends along the way. I know this was what ccp like, but this was a friendship out of necessity. We started off chatting about possible gankers within our pocket of space, and now theres talk of forming an alliance. Its only talk at this point as only 2 of the 4(?) corps knows one another, but I’ve stated I’m willing to get to know them along the way. They have just put up a pos in lowsec and scouting moons managed to land on mine (luckily they are blue). Apparently I anchored my pos out too far, so anyone that warps to 100km off risks bouncing off the shields! Not a planned action but, meh… no point having all that weaponary if you don’t have chance to use it lol!

The orders are coming in steadily… I built a thanatos in lul in orders but I’m not sure if I’m keeping or selling it! I started mining for another ship and got asked if I could handle a 2 orca order. Well it took me about a week but the ships are in the oven and the next order of a charon has just landed on me. I’ll be interested to see if I can do this one in a week (although I’ve quoted 2 weeks to get it in production). Cripes…. that may be the last for the time being as RL is about to force a time out in 2 weeks… I’m going to be confined to my laptop for a while so the fleet may have to take a break :s

My main rig lets me run 4 accounts, but with my lappy it isn’t feasable to run more than 2… Its one reason I’m not in a rush to start this alliance just yet. I’m hoping to be back to normal after 2 weeks, but thats if everything goes right.

Trainingwise I’m at a bit of a stalemate. My main alt is training capital ship navigation (jump drive operation finishes in a few days) so calibration will be next to maximize distance. Currently she can only fly my Rorqual within sector, but if she can jump it as well it will make travelling a hell of a lot easier as I can get another account to handle the cynoing and I can jump 2 ships instead of having to do a relay! Once the cashflow easies up a little I may get her on carriers (she is closer to jump freighters than my main but I have jump drive calib 5 trained). Carriers are really handy for moving lots of stuff over distances!

My main is doing mining drones 5 atm… something I’ve been trying to get onto for about 4 years….. After that… well if someone that knows me in gamne can remember what I said I was going to do… please remind me…. lol Otherwise I think I’ll work on my elite tanking certs 😀

Don’t fly straight!

 

Leave a Reply

