The end of the belt….

Well, since my last post I left my usual region and took a trip to Gallente space with some miner friends I made back in my home sector. Being under the threat of getting ganked forced the miners to pull togeather and share the names of any possible threats. New chars in local were investigated and any mining ship kills were reported to the group so people could make an informed decision over docking or not. So I took a field trip up to mine with them for 2 weeks, except for the fact they only actually turned up for 1 mining fleet… so I went home again. They are preping to fly out to null to join some scum sucking alliance who shall remain nameless. There was a suggestion I would like to join them until I found out who they were… I couldn’t betray my morals and lower myself to joining them…. I’m not sure they would want me anyway with my pvp history… 😆

I always intended on posting once things had settled down with the summer update.

All in all I believe the only people that will be hapy with the update are the noob miners, since the retreivers have been buffed to being just under the capabilities of a hulk. Hulks have been NERFED. Serioulsy ccp… WTF? Yes… great idea to put ore holds on hulks but to limit them regardless of what fittings is a pain in the ass. AND… they dont mine a lot faster than they did before, I can fill my orca about 8 minutes quicker with 3 hulks… which makes an increase in mining time of around 10 seconds a cycle per strip… Hell… keep your increase in speed and give me back my cargo bay that can actually mean I’m not flitting from screen to screen every 20 seconds… In the time it took me to write that passage 2 of my hulks had filled up and stopped mining…

One of my buddies informs me his retreiver can mine ice as fast as a mackinaw. I’ve not tried out the new ice rigs as I’ve only just bought the bpo but I’m hoping they distinguish the mackinaw from a ret otherwise something is seriously messed up.

Rant over!

I’ve stumbled about from project to project recently.. But one of my close friends has suggested I sold the minerals I mine instead of selling ships, and for a time I did. I also decided to collect enough minerals to build a rorqual. Not to actually build another, but since the rorqual has the biggest ore requirement of any ship (below supercap) I figured it was the best target. Any minerals left over after I hit my target have been sold; and yes… I’ve shifted a bit of isogen since I had virtually done that one before I started….

As I type this I am just finalizing the last of my targetted mining… just in time for the minerals market to collapse….Oh well…at least I am in a position to be able to complete any capital ship order that comes my way, although I am intending on not touching those minerals if I can help it.

My primary alt has finished ALL the leadership skills now, so I am training her up to fly a carrier… so I could have 2 chars in carriers in lowsec (or nullsec should that idea ever seem like a wise move…)

My main char drifts from one skill project to another,,,, theres so many directions I want him to go… cuurently its being able to fly the Charon, since I keep building them but none of my chars can fly one…. after that I think I’ll work on some of the tanking certificates since Elite tanking is the next step 😀

Don’t fly straight!

Leave a Reply

