From the end of the universe

I’ve not posted much recently as I’ve not had anything new or exciting to post. I still haven’t but I have a couple of things I want to express anyway..

The passing of Vile Rat saddened me greatly. Not because I knew him or even like the goons (anyone that knows me may have heard this before!!)

The passing of any eve player who has managed to change the game either helping steer eve in a positive direction or by assisting players to find new and interesting projects to follow is a loss to us all. I just hope when I finally run out of clones I will have achieved something worth mentioning in a blog somewhere.

Reading the messages on FB was interesting and mostly nice. You always get 1 idiot that cannot differentiate between a character in a game and the human being  behind the character.

It was nice to see the positive actions of people in lighting cynos, renaming stations in Vile Rats honour and even the mass fleet.

Anyway… back to Eve.

I’ve been mining like mad (even more so) with the intention of stock piling enough minerals to build a rorqual. Just incase a large order dropped in my lap that I wouldnt have time to mine for. I hit my targets and started mining towards doubling the target since I didnt have anything else to mine for….. Upshot was someone needed a Rorqual and I needed some fast isk since the coffers were working low. The Rorqual is now in the oven, along with an orca for someone which should lead to a profitable weekend! And to top that my cans are starting to get the target amounts of ore in them. I just need 70mill Trite and 16mill Pye. These 2 are mainly found in scordite, but I’m hitting other things as well so I can get some minerals to sell for more isk! Once I finish recollecting all the target minerals I’ll start collecting for my next project (I can and obelisk on the horizon for someone!!)

My skills have been all over the place recently… but I’ve dropped back onto Armor tanking skills since they are approaching level 5. It’s going to take another 20 odd days, but once its done I can perhaps look at shield tanking skills. Theres always something that needs some love!

My alt is working on Jump drive calibration 5, so once this  is done and the rorq is sold I’ll have the isk for her carrier skill book! Just need to build the sodding carrier now… lol

 

Don’t fly straight!

Leave a Reply

