Over the top!

Well, after a LOT of umming and arring I’ve done what I said I wouldn’t do…. I’ve joined “the enemy”!!

When I was with the Northern Coalition we had lots of battles with the soviet bloc alliances, and it was they who reportedly hired PL. So that put the Red alliances in a bad light to me… even when MM decided not to fight (or even TRY to) for our home sectors in Vale. One of my friends in-game joined one of the Solar corps and I was very “unchristian” in some of my comments…. but the more I heard, and the more I thought about the fact MM abandoned us… I decided “sod it”. So far they have been a lot more friendly than the NC ever were…

Now… I’m a carebear at heart, as you all probably know… and being able to mine in nullsec with very little interference is very nice! You still have to watch local for neuts and reds, but more often than not its the rats you are watching out for!!! So the rest of my fleet will be joining “Treasures Collectors”, and we will be stripping the belts out here!!! There is PVP opportunities out here if you so wish, and I have some tasty ships here to play with as well, when I feel like a little “wet work”!

Training wise… well

I have diverted back to getting all the ore skills to at least level 4 so I can use the T2 xtals. Its surprising how much faster a hulk can mine with T2 strips and T2 xtals. I never bothered with the T2 setup in highsec as the roids were so much smaller… 2 cycles and the roid would pop! I got fed up with constantly swapping xtals.

My main alt is improving her scanning skills…. someone has to find the hidden grav belts, so it would be handy to have someone else to cover the job!

Alt 2 has dropped onto the xtal skills, although she is right at the start so it’ll be T1 for a long time. I’m even considering bringing my last alt in to help mine faster!!!

My wifes char is remaining in highsec, as a pos caretaker. She can also haul stuff to this corps pick up station ready to be shipped to me… since we occasionally have a wardec…!

No,seriously… WTF is the point of wardeccing a nullsec alliance…?? If you want to fight come and fight us… don’t sit in highsec and wait for the occasional ship to fly through…

What did we all think about the presents from CCP??? Anything….? A little Meh on the main… Mind you… what did I expect… really…..

Don’t fly straight!

Leave a Reply

